AccountAbility’s AA1000 Series of Standards are principles-based Standards and Frameworks used by a broad spectrum of organizations – global businesses, private enterprises, governments and civil societies – to demonstrate leadership and performance in accountability, responsibility and sustainability.


For over two decades, organizations have trusted and applied AccountAbility’s Standards to guide their approach to sustainability strategy, governance and operational management.


The AA1000 Series represent a simple, practical and easy to use framework for organizations’ to apply the Guiding Principles of AccountAbility along with robust sustainability assurance and integrated stakeholder engagement.

Current Individuals Certified as Sustainability Assurance Pracitioners

Lead CSAP Practitioners (LCSAP)

Practitioners who are directly involved in the assurance process (internal or external) leading teams and taking responsibility for the formulation of public statements.

Lead Sustainability Assurance Practitioners have well established practical experience of sustainability assurance using the AA1000AS (2008). This experience must include leading sustainability assurance assignments, either internally within an organisation or as part of external assurance assignments. Experience in stakeholder engagement as part of assurance assignments is essential, as is the lead role in forming assurance judgments and the preparation of external or internal assurance statements.

Lead Practitioners are currently active in the provision of sustainability assurance and have been so for several years or have led a significant number of sustainability assurance assignments.

Name Email Location
Amanda Nuttall Australia
David Knight U.K
David Simpson U.K
Jean-Pierre Dalla Palma Singapore
Kye Gbangbola U.K
Paul Davies Australia
Petrus Gildenhuys South Africa
Richard Boele Australia
Terence Jeyaretnam Australia
Vladimir Skobarev Russia

CSAP Practitioners (CSAP)

Practitioners who are directly involved in the assurance process (internal or external) as a team member.

Sustainability Assurance Practitioners have practical experience in sustainability assurance using AA1000. This experience includes active participation in sustainability assurance engagements, whether internally within an organisation or as an external assurance provider. Experience in stakeholder engagement is required, although not necessarily as part of formal assurance assignments. It will include relevant formal training and qualifications, although not necessarily specific to sustainability assurance. Practitioners are active sustainability assurance practitioner with demonstrable experience over a number of assignments with different clients or, for internal practitioners, over several assurance cycles covering a range of sustainability issues.

Name Email Location
David Pritchett Switzerland
Ged Farmer U.K
Lucila Garcia Velandia Mexico
Minju Kim Singapore
Nancy Mancilla U.S.A
Sied Sadek Germany
Tatyana Lyakhovenko Russia

Associate Practitioners (ACSAP)

Professionals who are not directly involved in the assurance process or for trainee assurance practitioners (internal or external).

Associate Sustainability Assurance Practitioners have an understanding of the field of sustainability assurance. Associates have gained this knowledge by attending relevant training. Their knowledge can include, but does not require, practical assurance experience, or direct experience in stakeholder engagement. This grade is most relevant to those beginning their career in sustainability assurance, and those involved in related topics, such as report preparation or general management, who wish to demonstrate their knowledge of the field.

Name Email Location
Ajay Sachdeva India
Carol Lupiya South Africa
Christy Giannarou U.K
Cristina Balan Romania
Farah Matar Lebanon
Gonzalo F. Perez Spain
Ioana Szatmari Romania
John Scade Spain
Joseph Karabots U.S.A
Lucy Bai U.S.A
Mélanie Salagnat Mexico
Monica Abrol Singapore
Muhammad Imran Pakistan
Prasenjit Mazumder India
Prat Wongwan Thailand
Qiuming Xu China
Tony Wong Hong Kong
Udaya A. Nanayakkara U.K