AccountAbility’s AA1000 Series of Standards are principles-based Standards and Frameworks used by a broad spectrum of organizations – global businesses, private enterprises, governments and civil societies – to demonstrate leadership and performance in accountability, responsibility and sustainability.


For over two decades, organizations have trusted and applied AccountAbility’s Standards to guide their approach to sustainability strategy, governance and operational management.


The AA1000 Series represent a simple, practical and easy to use framework for organizations’ to apply the Guiding Principles of AccountAbility along with robust sustainability assurance and integrated stakeholder engagement.

AA1000AP Working Group

Ms. Sara DeSmith  – Partner, Assurance Leader – Sustainable Business Solutions, PwC, US (Until January 2017)

Ms. Marcela Duron  – Senior Manager, Climate Change & Sustainability Services, Ernst & Young, US

Dr. Glenn Frommer – Managing Partner, ESG Matters IVS, Copenhagen, Denmark

Mr. Terence Jeyaretnam – Partner, Climate Change and Sustainability Services, EY, Australia

Ms. Monika Kumar – Environmental Specialist, Corporate Responsibility Program, World Bank, US

Dr. Kheng Min Loi – Managing Director, KM Loi & Associates, Malaysia

Ms. Paula Luff  – Director, Sustainability and Impact, Inherent Group, US

Dr. Colin Morgan – Principal Consultant, DNV GL, UK

Mr. Prathmesh Raichura – Director, Climate Change and Sustainability Services, KPMG, India

Dr. Sied Sadek  – Managing Director (CEO), DQS CFS, Germany

Mr. Murray Sayce – Principal (Corporate Sustainability), ERM CVS, UK (Chair)

Dr. Vladimir Skobarev – Partner, Head of Corporate Governance and Sustainability, FBK Grant Thornton, Russian Federation