Standards

AccountAbility’s AA1000 Series of Standards are principles-based Standards and Frameworks used by a broad spectrum of organizations – global businesses, private enterprises, governments and civil societies – to demonstrate leadership and performance in accountability, responsibility and sustainability.

 

For over two decades, organizations have trusted and applied AccountAbility’s Standards to guide their approach to sustainability strategy, governance and operational management.

 

The AA1000 Series represent a simple, practical and easy to use framework for organizations’ to apply the Guiding Principles of AccountAbility along with robust sustainability assurance and integrated stakeholder engagement.

Current Individuals Certified as Sustainability Assurance Pracitioners

Lead CSAP Practitioners (LCSAP)

Practitioners who are directly involved in the assurance process (internal or external) leading teams and taking responsibility for the formulation of public statements.

Lead Sustainability Assurance Practitioners have well established practical experience of sustainability assurance using the AA1000AS (2008). This experience must include leading sustainability assurance assignments, either internally within an organisation or as part of external assurance assignments. Experience in stakeholder engagement as part of assurance assignments is essential, as is the lead role in forming assurance judgments and the preparation of external or internal assurance statements.

Lead Practitioners are currently active in the provision of sustainability assurance and have been so for several years or have led a significant number of sustainability assurance assignments.

NameEmailLocation
Alan DayehAlan.dayeh@gmail.comAustralia
Amanda Nuttallamanda@thinkimpact.com.auAustralia
David Knightdave.knight@oneplanet.bizU.K
David Simpsondavid@interpraxis.comU.K
Jean-Pierre Dalla Palmajp.dallapalma@ere-s.comSingapore
Kye Gbangbolakye@temltd.co.ukU.K
Paul DaviesPaul.Davies@nrtdd.com.auAustralia
Petrus Gildenhuyspetrus@ibisconsulting.co.zaSouth Africa
Richard Boelerboele@kpmg.com.auAustralia
Terence JeyaretnamTerence.Jeyaretnam@au.ey.comAustralia
Vladimir SkobarevSkobarevV@fbk.ruRussia

CSAP Practitioners (CSAP)

Practitioners who are directly involved in the assurance process (internal or external) as a team member.

Sustainability Assurance Practitioners have practical experience in sustainability assurance using AA1000. This experience includes active participation in sustainability assurance engagements, whether internally within an organisation or as an external assurance provider. Experience in stakeholder engagement is required, although not necessarily as part of formal assurance assignments. It will include relevant formal training and qualifications, although not necessarily specific to sustainability assurance. Practitioners are active sustainability assurance practitioner with demonstrable experience over a number of assignments with different clients or, for internal practitioners, over several assurance cycles covering a range of sustainability issues.

NameEmailLocation
David Pritchettdavid.pritchett@accountability.orgSwitzerland
Ged Farmerged.farmer@lrqa.comU.K
Minju Kimminju.kim@ere-s.comSingapore
Nancy Mancillanmancilla@isosgroup.comU.S.A
Sied SadekSied.Sadek@DQS.deGermany
Tatyana LyakhovenkoLyahovenko@pacioli.ruRussia

Associate Practitioners (ACSAP)

Professionals who are not directly involved in the assurance process or for trainee assurance practitioners (internal or external).

Associate Sustainability Assurance Practitioners have an understanding of the field of sustainability assurance. Associates have gained this knowledge by attending relevant training. Their knowledge can include, but does not require, practical assurance experience, or direct experience in stakeholder engagement. This grade is most relevant to those beginning their career in sustainability assurance, and those involved in related topics, such as report preparation or general management, who wish to demonstrate their knowledge of the field.

NameEmailLocation
Ajay Sachdevaajaysachdeva1972@gmail.comIndia
Carol Lupiyamanager@sandtonchurch.orgSouth Africa
Carlos Suárezcsuarez@altermia.esSpain
Christy Giannarouchristy.giannarou@accountability.orgU.K
Cristina Balancristinabal@gmail.comRomania
Farah Matarfarahmatar@gmail.comLebanon
Farah Matarfarahmatar@gmail.comLebanon
Francisco Nevesf.neves@bsdconsulting.comPortugal
Ioana Szatmariioana@arcromania.roRomania
Jana Lakejlake@sriregistrar.comUSA
John Scadejscade@mas-business.comSpain
Joseph KarabotsJoseph.Karabots@dnvgl.comU.S.A
Lucy BaiLucy.Bai@accountability.orgU.S.A
Mélanie Salagnatmelanie@ideal-sustentabilidad.comMexico
Monica Abrolmonica.abrol@gmail.comSingapore
Muhammad Imranmuhammad.imran@csrcp.comPakistan
Neil MendenhallNMendenhall@scsglobalservices.comU.S.A
Prasenjit Mazumderprasenjit.mazumder@vivartinno.comIndia
Prat Wongwanprat.w@plussustainability.comThailand
Qiuming XuFallight.Xu@tuv.comChina
Tony Wongtonywong@alayaconsulting.com.hkHong Kong
Udaya A. Nanayakkaraudaya.nanayakkara@accountability.orgU.K