AccountAbility’s AA1000 Series of Standards are principles-based Standards and Frameworks used by a broad spectrum of organizations – global businesses, private enterprises, governments and civil societies – to demonstrate leadership and performance in accountability, responsibility and sustainability.


For over two decades, organizations have trusted and applied AccountAbility’s Standards to guide their approach to sustainability strategy, governance and operational management.


The AA1000 Series represent a simple, practical and easy to use framework for organizations’ to apply the Guiding Principles of AccountAbility along with robust sustainability assurance and integrated stakeholder engagement.

AA1000AS Working Group

Ms. Anupam Nidhi
Head of CSR, Reliance Group, India

Dr. Colin Morgan
Principal Consultant, DNV GL, UK (Chair until January 2017)

Dr. Glenn Frommer
Managing Partner, ESG Matters Limited, China

Dr. Kheng Min Loi
Deputy President – Transparency International, Malaysia

Ms. Lina Hilwani
Sustainability Services Manager, Bureau Veritas, UK (From August 2017)

Ms. Monika Kumar
Environmental Specialist – Corporate Responsibility Program, World Bank, US

Mr. Murray Sayce
Principal (Corporate Sustainability), ERM CVS, UK

Mr. Nicolas Desolino
Senior Consultant, Bureau Veritas, UK (From July 2016 – August 2017)

Dr. Nils Kok
Chief Executive Officer, GRESB, Netherlands (Until February 2017)

Ms. Sarah Bostwick
Manager- Reporting, UN Global Compact; Co-Coordinator, UN Sustainable Stock Exchanges, US (Until October 2016)

Mr. Terence Jeyaretnam
Founding Executive Director- NetBalance; Partner, EY- Climate Change and Sustainability Services, Australia

Dr. Vladimir Skobarev
General Director, NP Consult, Russia

Mr. Waleed Saeed Al Awadhi
Director, Operations and Corporate Affairs, Dubai Financial Services Authority, UAE

Mr. Wim Bartels
Global Head of Sustainability Reporting & Assurance, KPMG, Netherlands